Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Edd and Becky
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018

    Great getaway!

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable for sleeping but it was comfortable to curl up in under the blankets when the clouds came in and the tennis dropped.
    The views we excellent from our room and the main property. The breakfasts were delicious. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our conversations with our hosts. The area is beautiful.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    24 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018

    Very homey but private caabanas

    Great views, awesome hosts, great food, great for birdwatchers
    Yvonne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 March 2018

    Excellent hospitality and location.

    Nothing
    A peaceful haven with an amazing view down the valley and across to mountains beyond. Very homely with excellent homecooked cuisine. Good for birding just in the garden alone as well as the locality. Very close to Wilson Botanical Gardens.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018

    Fabulous place, great food.

    Lack of a fridge in the room, but they let us use theirs.
    Fabulous place. Great views, lovely garden, nice room. Great breakfasts and even better dinners. Vegetarian food to match the best I've had in 45 years as a veggie.
    pauline
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018

    Fabulous B&B with gourmet meals!

    N/A
    The owners and staff members were pleasant, helpful, and efficient. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable; and, the wi-fi connection was good. The view from the patio was fabulous. The meals were gourmet!
    Steven
    cr

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018

    Exceed my expectations.

    Wonderful place to stay. The view over looking the valley was wonderful. You could see the clouds come over the ridges and sweep down them. The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly. It is a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it to everyone.
    Vlad
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 January 2018
    None
    Attention to the details is amazing. Strongly recommend taking a Wilson garden tour with Pepe. He is an outstanding guide with a stunning scope of knowledge
    Alicia
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 December 2017

    Cozy at home feeling where you can unwind or start your adventure. They have everything you need!

    The hosts were very welcoming and knowledgeable about local Costa Rica offerings, especially the wildlife. The host are trained, skilled outdoor guides too. The property was beautifully landscaped, with spectacular views. The accommodations had a lot of space and very comfortable. I also highly recommend having dinner catered by them on their porch by a wood fire. It was a great treat for my family and I!
    MacDonald
    pa

    Review score

    10
    4 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cr

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2017
    Excellent place for birding.
    Kais
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 March 2017

    Family trip to San Vito

    We loved the breakfast, so fresh and perfectly prepared. Kathleen and Jenny were awesome and gave excellent service.
    Roy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 February 2017

    Heaven on earth!

    My shower mechanism had a fault which caused the water to suddenly run cold.
    The owners are charming, the food excellent, and the lovely rooms come with breath-taking views.
    Francisco
    cr

    Review score

    10
    9 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cathyann
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    The view was outstanding! The breakfasts were delicious and we ate one dinner there our second night in. It was delicious and the staff was professional, welcoming, and friendly. We highly recommend Casa Botania and will be back. We are expats that live in Boquete, Panama and this is a piece of Paradise across the border for us. Nice walk to Wilson Botanical Gardens where we enjoyed a day of hiking.
    Adrienne
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 March 2018

    Perfect!

    Fabulous view. Excellent breakfast!
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 January 2018

    I would stay again positively.

    The mattresses were not the best.
    The owners and staff were fantastic. The view was incredible, overlooking the forest and valleys. A toucan sat in the tree eyelevel with our balcony. It was amazing. The breakfast was so fresh, fruit and bread and eggs, all wonderful. They served a dinner also. It was extra but worth every penny.
    Junko
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2017
    The host was very welcoming, the room was private & comfortable, the views from the room were fantastic, and the breakfast was excellent. We highly recommend Casa Botania.
    Eugene
    cr

    Review score

    9.6
    21 August 2017

    Excellent!! we highly recommend!

    A bit of voices/noise transmission from adjoining unit.
    The food was amazing! we live in CR for 7 years moving from San Francisco CA, and this quality of food experience is HARD to find.
    Larry
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2017

    A beautiful hideaway.

    Beautiful location, excellelent cabana and a spectacular view.
Loading reviews